Speaking of the Lion and the Lamb…

With the new theme for the March issue, The Lion & The Lamb, I’ve been thinking a lot about the end of winter. Anticipating what will be good in a magazine six weeks from now will do that to you. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not a winter-hater by any means; in fact, deep snows and stark landscapes are some of my favorite things. But they also inspire dreaming of a different kind, namely for me, paradise thoughts. I fell asleep thinking of a cute retro-style bathing suit I had seen recently, and how much I’d like to be wearing that with my white Jackie-O shades and a vintage scarf wrapped around my head…mmmm maybe in Key West, maybe in Bimini…maybe I read too much Hemingway.  But regardless, there are mangoes ripening on my countertop and a colorful new Spring dress hanging in my closet I’ve been dying to wear to work without tights and a giant sweater over it. So what are your ‘lambs’? What’s waiting for you at the end of this season or drawing you to the equatorial regions for a quick weekend while the Nor’easters rage on? Send us some submissions and channel the Lamb!

Technically these are goats, not lambs, but you get the idea...

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

